Postal Blue – The Last Goodbye

Have you ordered your 7″ records from the Jigsaw/Dufflecoat Records singles club yet? You’re missing out on some top-notch indiepop gems if you haven’t.

Image
Postal Blue – “The Last Goodbye” +
Pale Sunday – “Emma’s House”

I just received my download code for this month’s single – Afraid of Stairs and Beach Vacation – which, admittedly, I haven’t listened to yet. But, given the last three singles I’ve listened to obsessively, I expect them to be great. One song in particular has really stood out for me so far: Postal Blue‘s “The Last Goodbye.”

Did I read somewhere that this is the first song released by the band in six years? If it’s any indication as to what the upcoming album will sound like, I’m already on board. Now that the seemingly endless grey skies have abandoned Stockholm, I’ve spent many sunny days walking around with this as my soundtrack. I find this awfully fitting, for one reason or another. My only regret now is having the physical copies sent to my address back in the States and not having access to them until January. I should know better.

I technically can’t embed the song here from soundcloud like I wish I could, making listening that much easier. I was tempted to scrap this post entirely but I still think the single should be heard. So, head on over to Postal Blue’s soundcloud page and stream the track. Then, before it’s completely sold out, get your hands on the rest of the singles club, which can be purchased directly from either Jigsaw or Dufflecoat, depending on where you are in the world.

Comment